The Manila Major Coming Next Week



The Final Dota 2 Major before The International kicks off on with the group stages on June 3, at 10AM Manila Time (MNL)

Six teams from Europe, four teams from China, three teams from America and three teams from South East Asia will compete in the Manila Major.

Some of the notable squads that will be here include: Wings Gaming, the Champion of ESL One Manila, as well as MVP Phoenix, who has just won WePlay Season 3. Team Secret will also look forward to defend their Winter Major title.


The Manila Major will be held this June 7-12, 2016 at the Mall of Asia (MOA) Arena, J.W. Diokno Boulevard, Mall of Asia Complex, Pasay City, Manila, Philippines. Google Map HERE. Featuring 16 of the best Dota 2 teams in the world and a prize pool of $3 million dollars (P139.5 Million PHP) and a trophy that’s sure to win them a ticket to The International 6. The winner of this Major will get the Reaver as well as a whopping $1.1 Million (P51.2 Million PHP) in cash.

Also known as the Spring Major, this major will be the the last Valve-sponsored premier tournament this year before The International in August.

The Group Stage will go live in a few hours from now. It will be Live Stream on Twitch.

Official Website:

The Manila Major Facebook event


Hashtag #manilamajor