Ubisoft Unveils New Tracks for Rocksmith

New Artists and Songs Announced for First and Only Video Game that Plugs Into Any Real Guitar. More details after the jump.


Today, Ubisoft unveils new tracks that players will be able to perform in Rocksmith™, a new video game franchise that is set to revolutionize the music genre. Developed by Ubisoft, Rocksmith is the first and only game where players can plug any real guitar with a standard quarter-inch input jack into an Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, a PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system and Windows PC, and play through profound library of music, including everything from the latest hits to classic rock songs.

New artists and songs being unveiled are:

•     Best Coast – When I’m With You

•     Blur – Song 2

•     The Black Keys – Next Girl

•     The Boxer Rebellion – Step Out Of The Car

•     Cream – Sunshine Of Your Love

•     The Cribs – We Share The Same Skies

•     The Cure – Boys Don’t Cry

•     Jenny O – Well OK Honey

•     Lynyrd Skynyrd – Sweet Home Alabama

•     Nirvana – Breed

•     Pixies – Where Is My Mind?

•     Radiohead – High and Dry

•     Red Fang – Number Thirteen

•     The Rolling Stones – The Spider and the Fly

•     Silversun Pickups – Panic Switch

•     Soundgarden – Outshined

•     Spoon – Me and The Bean

•     Stone Temple Pilots – Vasoline

•     Taddy Porter – Mean Bitch

•     Titus Andronicus – A More Perfect Union

•     White Denim – Burnished

•     The White Stripes – Icky Thump

•     Yellow Moon Band – Chimney

Previously announced artists and songs are as follows:

•     The Animals – House of the Rising Sun

•     The Black Keys – I Got Mine

•     David Bowie – Rebel Rebel

•     Interpol – Slow Hands

•     Nirvana – In Bloom

•     The Rolling Stones – (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction

Rocksmith features gameplay that automatically adjusts to the player’s skill level, and will engage experienced musicians as well as those who are picking up a guitar for the first time.  Players will be able to choose from actual lead, rhythm, and combo guitar compositions, inspiring players to perform songs after the game is turned off.

Slated to be released in fall 2011 for $79.99, Rocksmith includes a unique quarter-inch to USB cable that is the first of its kind, allowing users to plug any real guitar with a quarter-inch jack directly into their favorite console; this revolutionary cable turns the guitar’s signal from analog to digital, allowing it to be recognized and played through a console or Windows PC.

For more information on Rocksmith, please follow the game on Facebook at www.facebook.com/rocksmithgame, or visit www.rocksmith.com.

About Ubisoft:

Ubisoft is a leading producer, publisher and distributor of interactive entertainment products worldwide and has grown considerably through a strong and diversified line-up of products and partnerships. Ubisoft has offices in 26 countries and has sales in more than 55 countries around the globe. It is committed to delivering high-quality, cutting-edge video game titles to consumers. For the 2010-11 fiscal year Ubisoft generated sales of €1.039 billion. To learn more, please visit www.ubisoftgroup.com.