PSN Getting Scheduled Maintenence on 5/24

By: General Press

Print Friendly

Some PSN services to be down tomorrow.

Full details after the jump.

This just in from the PS Blog

Regular maintenance is a necessary part of operating a service such as PSN. As part of our efforts to continue to deliver you a world-class online entertainment experience on your PS3 and PS Vita devices, we will be performing maintenance on the network on Thursday, May 24th, starting at approximately 8:00 am PDT / 10:00 am EDT and concluding around 11:00pm PDT / 2:00am EDT.

During this maintenance period, you may receive a message that states “PlayStation Network is undergoing maintenance” when attempting to access the PlayStation Store or PlayStation Home. Online play will not be affected and you will be able to enjoy apps such as Netflix and Amazon Instant Video during this maintenance as well, provided that you have signed into the network within 5 days prior to the start of the maintenance period.

For those of you enjoying one of the latest online games like Ghost Recon Future Soldier or Max Payne 3,  you shouldn’t be affected.

%d bloggers like this: